Organizing Committees

Advisory committee

  • Tom Huang, University of Illinois, USA
  • Maja Pantic, Imperial College London, UK
  • Alex Pentland, MIT, USA

General Co-Chairs

  • Kevin Bowyer, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Rama Chellappa, University of Maryland at College Park, USA
  • Jeff Cohn, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Program Co-Chairs

  • Hatice Gunes, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Alice O’Toole, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Catherine Pelachaud, CNRS at LTCI, Telecom-ParisTech, France
  • Yan Tong, University of Southern Carolina, USA

Local Arrangements Chair

  • Vishal Patel, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA

Finance Chair:

  • Walter Scheirer (University of Notre Dame)

Special Sessions / Panels Co-Chairs

  • Hayley Hung, Technical University of Delft, NL
  • Georgios Tzimiropoulos, University of Nottingham, UK

Demos/Exhibitions Chair

  • Emily Mower Provost, University of Michigan, USA
  • Laurel D. Riek, University of Notre Dame, USA

Workshops/Tutorials Chair

  • Carlos Busso, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Shangfei Wang, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Challenges Chair

  • Sergio Escalera, University of Barcelona, Spain

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

  • Ronald Poppe, University of Utrech, NL
  • Anna Esposito, Seconda Università di Napoli, Italy

Web Chair

  • Carlos D. Castillo, University of Maryland, USA

Publication Chairs

  • Arun Ross, Michigan State University, USA

Publicity Chairs

  • Mayank Vatsa, IIIT, New Delhi, India

Area Chairs

  • Face recognition, analysis and synthesis
    • Richard Bowden (University of Surrey, UK)
    • Fernando de la Torre (CMU, USA)
    • Yun Fu (Northeastern University, USA)
    • Xiaoming Liu (Michigan State University, USA)
    • Aleix Martinez (Ohio State University, USA)
    • Vladimir Pavlovic (University of Rutgers, USA)
    • Michel Valstar (University of Notthingham, UK)
    • Lijun Yin (SUNY at Binghampton, USA)
    • Stefanos Zafeiriou (Imperial College London, UK)
    • Guoying Zhao (University of Oulu, Finland)
  • Body action and activity recognition
    • Zicheng Liu (Microsoft, USA)
    • Betty Mohler (Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Germany)
    • Ioannis Patras (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
    • Lior Wolf (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
  • Gesture recognition, analysis and synthesis
    • Lale Akarun (Bogazici University, Turkey)
    • Vassilis Athitsos (University of Texas at Arlington, USA)
    • Segio Escalera (University of Barcelona, Spain)
    • Franck Multon (INRIA, France)
  • Technologies and applications
    • Sidney D’Mello (University of Notre Dame, USA)
    • Ehsan Hoque (University of Rochester, USA)
    • Grace Ngai (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
    • Magalie Ochs (Univeriste de Marseille, France)
    • Albert Salah (Bogazici University, Turkey)
    • Yoichi Sato (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Psychological and behavioral analysis
    • Nadia Berthouze (UCL, UK)
    • Carlos Busso (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
    • Roland Goecke (University of Canberra, Australia)
    • Rachael Jack (University of Glascow, UK)
    • Zakia Hammal (CMU, USA)

Comments are closed